July 16, 2013

  • Enjoying the sunshine

    Late night slurpee run last night because for some reason, these past few days, I've gotten it in my head that I should make my own screamers at home. It's just so damn good! I honestly want a screamers party. Where has this drink been all my life?

     

    Also, I miraculously woke up early today. and in a vain attempt to even out my tan lines, I lay down on our balcony to soak up some sun, but that felt awkward and exposed so I figured, I would move to the yard where I would be protected by the fence. Yes, I have turned into that girl. wtfwhatevah


    But my fat, sweaty behind does not permit for this to go on much longer. AND it wasn't even humid or that hot! I don't  even remember sweating buckets the few times I was at the beach in Hawaii!

    Next on the agenda was to take Aso with me on a long walk inside to forest with the intention of testing out the hydrapack I just bought, and to try and find the trail that would serve as a shortcut when I go to work/train.  It was so beautiful, calm and peaceful inside, I really must make a habit of it. I don't know if it's my new found appreciation to summer, but to me, it seems as though this year was the coolest it's ever been around this season! It's nice! pleased *thumbs up*

    Oh and I've also turned into that person:


    I've been meaning to check out audiobook to keep my mind occupied during my runs/walk. I honestly didn't expect to enjoy having someone -and a singular voice at that- read to me. I mean, of course nothing will ever beat the physical feel of a book, but it's nice to have something the focus on.

     

    -Elle Are Emm