July 7, 2013

  • Out and about

    Not exactly getting back into the groove of things but I think leaving my bedroom twice a week is an improvement no? 

    Earlier this week the dental office called to schedule me for work this Friday and next. When I came in though, I found out that I've actually been scheduled for 3 Fridays and a Saturday since some people are on vacation and some people have left and moved on to different jobs. It's strange to think that I've worked there since I was 15/16, maybe because I'm always out of the loop as I've always just been on call. 

    Earlier this afternoon, I received a a text from an ex coworker, since earlier this week we'd planned to go to the Night Market. Good thing she messaged, because I swear I thought we weren't seeing each other until Sunday evening.

    Perhaps one of my regrets with regards to my recent vacation is not watching the sun set and rise in the beach.

     

    LOL I just realized you can see my awkward tan lines and that beside Baby Boop I look incredibly dark. Awesome. 

    So we walked around, talked, ate, laugh, did the Pepsi challenge -where you are given an unlabeled sample of Coke and Pepsi, and choose which one is better. Though its based on preference, it seemed like a test and the obvious answer was Pepsi- and failed (all three of us chose Coke). OH! I finally got my Taiwanese cake wheels!!!laughing

     

    I thought she was joking earlier when she said she wanted a balloon animal. Meet Pandeep (get it?)

    FISHERMAN PANTS! laughingsurprisedstunnedfinally have not 1 but 3! courtesy of the ever so sweet Supa, who earlier last month went back home to Thailand. She wouldn't even let me pay for them! Before I quit, she had mentioned that she was going back for a family event and had asked what I wanted, I was of course half kidding when I had asked for these and I didn't really expect her to buy me one, let alone three. I can't wait to live off these. I swear, she even picked out colours I would have picked out for myself and I didn't even tell her! To have such people in my life makes my heart swell with gratitude it hurts. :') 

     

     

    -Elle Are Emm