October 31, 2010

  • BOO HAPPY HALLOWEEN!

    Thursday evening was spent at AA's after my class and after going with CB to find her sword thing for her costume. Afterward, they brought me to their Uni's Halloween party, so THAT's how college/university party looks like *rolls eyes*. It was so obvious that many of the people on the dance floor were high school students who came to crash the party. Seeing as the alcohol was outside and even just the way they dressed very provocatively gave it away. After witnessing that party, I thereby swore that I shall never be caught dead wearing a very typical slutty halloween costume that consists of ears, tails, or wings. Also, I ended up calling sick for my volunteer work on Friday just so I can go to AA's pre-birthday party. I feel slightly bad but that didn't stop me from ditching. Funny how it was supposed to start at 6 but when we got there by 8 it was still pretty dead! The variety of costumes (for those people who actually bothered to dress up) was actually pretty amusing. I went as a Hawaiian girl, CB went as a ninja, Ate LA was dressed as a traditional korean, AA was a Persian.. then you have your very cliche, minimal effort "nerds" etc. The night was spent playing charades, wii just dance (?), dancing, and drinking. Of course CM, JF, DJ, JW  and the cousin left before the clock strikes 12 (which actually demarcates AA's official birthday) to go clubbing. Man that habit of theirs is getting annoying real quick. I swear if I decided to have a birthday party, I don't think they're going to be welcomed. There's no point of them being there, I wouldn't want them to make the oh so very difficult decision of staying for a supposed dear friend's party for ONE NIGHT or going out to hook up with guys they JUST met.

    Saturday was my last clinic shift, as expected it was very empty seeing as it's halloween weekend. Good thing there was a walk in patient, who, by the way I manage to book with me for the Tuesday. I'd rejoice for my first EVER subsequent (even if I sort of persuaded her into it) but I soon realize that I was supposed to have TWO paying clients the same night. Oh well. In any case I'm anticipating this coming Monday very much. Not only will that free my weekend but the switch in environment should be fun.

     

    -Elle Are Emm